#LGBTReadMonth 1st–31st October

After the successes of the previous LGBT readathons there is a new one, this time for the entire month of October!

Sign up and check out Faye’s intro post on it here. 😀

The books I intend to read are:

Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda by Becky Albertalli √

Two Boys Kissing by David Levithan

Rainbow Boys by Alex Sanchez (and the sequels if I enjoy it) √

Ask The Passengers by A. S. King

And a non-fiction title:

Being A Boy by James Dawson

I also intend to ‘read’ the audiobook of

Barefoot in the City of Broken Dreams By Brent Hartinger (Read by Josh Hurley) √

I am personally going to also extend this “LGBT readathon” to an “LGBT read-and-watch-athon” as I have just realised that “Faking It” is back 😀

So my “to watch” list includes:

Faking It

Milk

Philadelphia

The Object of My Affection

Boys Don’t Cry

Struck By Lightning

Were The World Mine √

I am starting with Simon Vs. and we’ll see how it goes from there. It’s possible that I’ll finish my list before the end of October so I welcome any and all suggestions and recommendations.Simon-Vs-The-Homosapians

Leave a Reply

